find your perfect postgrad program
Search our Database of 30,000 Courses

Trinity College Dublin: Specialist Practice - Cancer Care & Haematology

Institution Trinity College Dublin
Department School of Nursing and Midwifery
Study type Taught


This P.Grad.Cert. in Specialist Practice programme has been developed, in partnership with associated health service providers, to meet the demands and challenges within the health care system and specifically within specialist care. The programme is firmly grounded in a body of knowledge and clinical expertise that aims to promote excellence in the area of specialist care practice. It is also designed to provide academically robust education for the students and the various modules offered develop and complement subjects undertaken at degree or 'equivalent' level.

Students must accumulate 30 ECTS and successfully complete three modules for the award of P.Grad.Cert. in Specialist Practice. Students who successfully complete the P.Grad.Cert. in Specialist Practice without compensation are eligible for entry to the relevant M.Sc./P.Grad. Dip. programme.

The modules are each worth 10 ECTS and are:

Nursing Specialist – Cancer Care and Haematology:

  1. Cancer and Haematology Nursing

  2. Psychosocial Issues in Haemato-Oncology Nursing

  3. Haemato-Oncology Nursing

PG Cert

Not what you are looking for?

Search our comprehensive database of postgrad programs.

Scholarship Opportunity with

Are you a PG student at this University or have you applied to study a postgraduate program at a university in Europe? Tell us your plans and qualify for a £500.00 PGS Scholarship.

Click here